Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vance Thompson Vision | Billings, MT

Dr. Russell Swan and his team at Vance Thompson Vision in Billings, MT encourage you to take advantage of this feedback from current and former patients to aid in your decision to trust us with your eye health needs. From managing and treating complex, ongoing eye disorders to performing the most innovative and proven sight-saving surgeries, the amazing team at Vance Thompson Vision is dedicated to providing the highest level of individualized patient care. We invite you to search through these reviews for patients who have had the treatment you need and then schedule a consultation with board-certified ophthalmologist Dr. Russell Swan or a member of his distinguished, fellowship-trained team of ophthalmologists, ocular surgeons, and optometrists.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 15, 2019

I was a bit apprehensive about having cataract surgery but Dr. Swan and staff put me at ease from the moment I walked through their door. Each person I interacted with were professional and understanding of my apprehensions. Cataract surgery went very well and I am extremely pleased with the results. Highly recommend Dr. Swan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2019

All the staff were very very helpful and answered all my questions. Dr Swan was quite young, but very through and very knowledgeable !! You would want him as your Doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 20, 2018

Great place to go for cataract surgery. They take the extra time to be sure you get the right lense for your eyes. Came out with perfect crystal clear vision. Dr. Swan is a rockstar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2018

Absolutely top notch care. Dr. Swan is patient with questions and explains things understandably. His staff is competent and pleasant. Two combined cataract/glaucoma surgeries (one each eye) went smoothly, and the result is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.&.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2018

From Kim at the front desk through Kaycee & Dr Swan this was the best experience that we have ever had at a Dr’s office. They truly put the customer first in their customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2018

The staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Dr. Swan explained everything very well, and answered any questions I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2018

Dr. Swan was great. He made me feel very comfortable and took his time explaining the procedure and what results to expect. I would recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 18, 2018

EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL STAFF WITH CUTTING EDGE TECHNOLOGY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 17, 2018

Dr. Swan is Amazing! He has gone out of his way to make sure that we are doing everything we can for my eye and to make sure I am doing okay mentally during the process as well. | have been going to ophthalmologists for over 23 years for a variety of severe problems, but he has been the most optimistically realistic doctor and truly cares. He keeps the appointments friendly and fun while also making sure I know everything that's going on, so I am not left in the dark. More